C-5 Marriage-Important event in Yu Wen’s life: –Part three–Everlasting Blossoms

Wong Ma was sitting in Yu Wen’s bed while she was thinking of these, her tears ran down her checks and cried with a broken heart. Yu Wen came in at that moment. She was taught that a lady should always walk quietly. Therefore when Yu Wen came in, Wang Ma didn’t notice it at all until Yu Wen taped on her shoulder gently.

“Wong Ma, what had happen to you?” Even Yu Wen’s voice was very soft Wong Ma was startled. She wiped off her tears and said: “No! Nothing, nothing.”

“Tell me, Wong Ma, who bullied at you? Was it my mother?”Yu Wen asked her.

Wong Ma was a very honest person she could never lie but tell the truth.

Yu Wen heard that the Dzo’s will sent someone to come to propose for marriage, she was very worried. What was she going to do? If she really going to marry to Mr. Dzo, what kind of life will be for her? But she was not panic.

“What am I going to do?”Yu Wen calmly asked herself. 「I must let my parents know that I don’t want to marry Mr. Dzo.” She dared not to go to her mother, she knew her mother would not support her at all. She could only go to her father.

After she made up her mind, Yu Wen walked into her father’s workshop.

 Mr. Lyan wore a single lens magnifying glass on one of his eye, concentrated in carving a stone seal. Yu Wen didn’t want to surprise her father with a sudden drop in. It might cause a slip of his carving blade which may cut her father’s fingers. So she softly said: “Pa!’

Mr. Lyan raised up his head looked at Yu Wen. The magnifying glass dropped off his eye and landed to the floor. Quickly Yu Wen picked it up and handed it back to her father. Then Yu Wen acted like a spoiled little child, rocking her father’s shoulders with both hands, and said: “Pa! pa! I don’t want to marry to the Dzo’s. Each time when Mrs. Dzo came to visit us she always looked at me from the top of my head down to my feet which makes my spine tickled and numb. It will drive me nuts if I have to live with her for the rest of my life.” Tears began to pouring down from her eyes.

“Wait a minute my silly child!” Mr. Lyan laughed.”Who said you are going to marry to the Dzo’s? How come I’ve never heard of it?”

Yu Wen grabbed the chance and said:”Wong Ma told me that one of Dzo’s servants, Chwen-Mei said that her mistress will sent someone to come to proposed for the marriage.”

“Is that right? I’ll find out what’s going.” Mr. Lyan became serious. “But…..after all, this Dzo Yau Dzung is a nice young man.”

“No! No! Pa! I would rather die to marry to the Dzo’s.”Yu Wen cried harder and harder.

“My good child! Don’t cry, don’t cry. We’ll see until I find out what’s going on fist. All right?”

After Mr.Lyan talked with his wife, he got the whole picture. He opposed it firmly, because their daughter is still too young to be married. It should be wait for a couple more years latter.

It seemed that Mrs. Lyan in charge of everything at Lyan’s house. But the most important matters, Mr. Lyan’s decision was always be honored and respected. Thus it came as a heavy storm but ended up with a few small little rain drops.

— To br continued —

One thought on “C-5 Marriage-Important event in Yu Wen’s life: –Part three–Everlasting Blossoms

Leave a Reply

