C-19  Rhodea Japonica and Lily

chang01-R2-E034

In the early days, my mother grand the honor to name this bonsai “Yu Jei Bing Ching”.

In Chinese, Yu Jie mains as pure as jade. Bing Ching means as clear as ice. The whole bonsai describes strict morality and behaviors, noble, eligant and integrity.

I named so because after my mother finished the arrangment of this bonsai, the lilies reminded me of Mary, mother of Jesus. The Rhodea Japonica looked like St. Joseph standing right next to her. Those little red flowers shows the motherly love to Mary and St. Joseph of my mother. I was deeply touch by it! What else could I name it!

c20. Nasturtium is on the way

2 thoughts on “C-19  Rhodea Japonica and Lily

Leave a Reply

