C-35. The Bellflower-one

chang01-R2-E008

The motivation for my mother to crochet the flowers was based on my father. But 1988,my father passed away after the stroke. The pillar of her life suddenly collapsed. She completely lost the interests of crocheting. All the yarns and crochet kits were put away.

One day, my sister-in law came home in a very joyful mood. She told my mother that on her way home from the market, she passed by a flower store, the owner was a fan of Everlasting Blossom, invited her into his store and introduced her some new flowers which he had just purchased and asked if her mother-in-law would be interested.

My mother was not interested at all.

My sister-in-law didn’t pay any attention to her reaction, just kept on talking and talking. – To be continued –

Leave a Reply

