Autumn Leaves

 

Last Friday some of  my neighbors and I were playing  kindergarteners. But I was a pre-schooler!

We use dry autumn leaves as patterns to make prints on the paper.

 

My neighbors put paint on the leaf to make prints on the paper. They look great! I tried that way. But the leaf slipped. The prints came out awfully!  So I tried the other way around to put the leaf on the paper and hold with my water jar. Brush the color around it. It should have the uncolored white shadow show on the paper with the colored background. But what a mess was it!

 

Aliona asked me: “How is it, Myra?” I was very unhappy with mine. I said: “Not good at all!”  She said: “At least you did it! It looks not bad at all. There is more paper. Would you like to make another one? I can help you! It’s only 2;30.”

 

I said, “It’s OK!” If she is going to help me, that piece will not be mine.

I took it home. Peter saw it. He thought that was great!? I wasn’t really impressed with what he had said because whatever I brought back from the craft class, he always says:”Very good!”. So I through it onto the table carelessly! I was not pleased with my picture today.

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%893

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%894

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%895

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%896

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%897

This ugly one was mine!

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%892

 

An hour later I was playing with the computer, Peter came in with that ugly picture in his hand and talking to himself: “What a pity! Such a nice picture just though it on the table!”

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%8910

%e7%a7%8b%e8%91%8911

He put it on the wall, his favorite corner next to his bed. And said: “Isn’t it a beautiful picture! Don’t you know how to appreciate it? That is a piece of real artwork! ”

I was touched!

I was always thinking of to change a new husband. But, now, I decided to stay with him until the end of the world!!

 

9 thoughts on “Autumn Leaves

  1. How lovely Myra and good that it brought Peter some pleasure even if you didn’t like it. I can see what Peter sees in it.. the paint strokes around the leaf shape remind me of soft feathers.. I think you were being too hard on yourself. I’m so glad your sticking with Peter – he seems like someone to keep hold of! x

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

