Share my writing

I wrote a book “Everlasting Blossoms” in Chinese and published in Taiwan 2011.

Since there are so many English speaking friends were amazed when they found out those pictures were taken from hand crocheted flowers!  They wished if they could understand what those unfamiliar writings were talking about.  And above all, they wondered if there is any instruction about how to crochet some flowers and butterflies?  Therefore I started trying my very best translate it into English.  English is not my mother langue  beside I immigrated to US at my late 40s.What I’m trying to say is: my English is not that great!

I’ve just finished my big and heavy project and would like to share with you.

Pray that I can get some feedbacks.

Pray that whoever read this “Life story of Everlasting Blossoms”  would tell me:

if they understood what I wrote?

If the story is interested?

If it is worth publishing?

Last of all, I need volunteer proofreader!

Oh! By the way, let me share me secret! I’m almost 80 years old. I lost the ability of moving the  left side of my body due to a stroke 14 years ago, I type only with my right hand!

Now I’m going to tell you what’s in this book”

The life story of Everlasting Blossoms

Contain

  1. The beginning of the story
  2. Author’s Preface
  3. The life Story of Everlasting Blossom

c1.The Laundry Lady

c2. Renew A Sweet Experience of Bygone

c3. The Princesses Etiquette

c4. The Ladle Head

c5. Import Event in Yu Wen’s Life

c6. First Time Being A Mother

c7. Visiting Dz Yun’s Parents

c8. Air Raid

c9. Needlework

c10. The War Heroes of the Japanese Invasion

c11. Settled Down un Taiwan

c12. Rose, The Flower of Love

c13.  Flower Thief 

c14. Vanda

c15. Plum Blossom

c16. Sakura

c17. Peony

c18. Rohdea japonica

c19. Nasturtium

c20. Lily, Rose and Carnation

c21. Water Lily

c22. The First Exhibition of Everlasting Blossom

c23. The Bellflower

c24. Spider Chrysanthemum

c25. Barbados Lily

c24. Meeting New Friends

c25. More Blossoms

  1. Addendum
  2. Unveil the Methods of Crochet Everlasting Blossom
  3. How to Crochet your own Butterfly
12 thoughts on “Share my writing

  1. You’re English is fabulous! I’m really looking forward to reading more of your story.. It’s lovely to meet you and clearly you are a very inspiring lady! Have a lovely day x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome, fellow blogger. I am impressed with your blog and photos. Your English is just fine. I am a retired teacher and published my first book(A Past Worth Telling) and now blog weekly. I am also a sewing artist and pianist and am taking voice training. I adore any kind of hand work. Your is beautiful! I hope to see more of it. Happy blogging to you. I think age is in the mind. You have conquered your stroke, and I admire your tenacity! It was a lovely visit. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. And maybe you can invent something to crochet with one hand while this invention does the work of your other hand. A robot? It would be a good project for a school or college to invent. You might inquire locally.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh! That’s really a wonderful idea! It will benefit all the people like me. But to invent something I think young people of school or college, who had contacted someone with mobility problems. With great passion, wish to improve their lives. They may do some research. Who knows, maybe some day there will be some tools for the handicaps enjoy their lives! Won’t it wonderful. So I can crochet again. I’ll take very good care of my health. Wish someday I can crochet again! I’ll add it to be one of my topic of prayers.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know a high school computer science teacher who has his students work on projects to make the lives of others better. I imagine near where you live, you can ask a computer science or technology department if they have any such projects going on in their graduate departments at local colleges. I imagine medical colleges also enlist the talents of engineers to solve such problems. I doubt that it is that unique and maybe someone just needs to be asked if they have someone willing to solve your problem. I’ll say a prayer that it can be done.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m really very grateful for your suggestions. If you can help to find out if someone would be willing and interested in my need. And would be willing to do something to help people like me to improve our life. That will benefit lots of people.That is one of the ways to help to make the world a better place!

    Like

Leave a Reply

